PMI Robert J. Yourzak Scholarship Award

The scholarship is named after and so as to honor Robert J. Yourzak who is a member of PMI since 1982, and a certified Project Management Professional (PMP®) since 1984.

He is famous for his leadership, advocacy, counsel, and service, as well as numerous committee activities, have influenced the direction and success of PMI.

The PMI Robert J. Yourzak Scholarship Award is designed to provide financial assistance to qualified individuals who are pursuing a career in project management and the scholarship is available tanks to PMI, PMI Components, corporations, and universities.


Full Description

When you complete this application you will be considered for all academic scholarships for which you meet the criteria, and this is something that students find very positive and attractive, so many people decide to try their luck applying.

This means that separate applications are not required for individual scholarships.

However, individual scholarships may have specific requirements, so you should get familiar with them too.

Who's eligible?

The eligibility criteria are the first thing that interested applicants should get familiar with when thinking about applying for any kind of scholarship.

The PMI Robert J. Yourzak Scholarship Award is available to current and prospective students who registered at accredited, degree-granting colleges or universities who are pursuing degrees in project management or related fields of study.

Project management related fields are the following:

  • Business Administration
  • Computer Science
  • Construction/Industrial Management
  • Engineering
  • Government/History
  • Information Technology/Systems
  • Project Management
  • Science

How to Apply

After determining your eligibility, the other most important thing related to the scholarship is the application process and requirements.

To apply for the PMI Robert J. Yourzak Scholarship Award, the eligible applicants are supposed to complete the Academic Application for Undergraduates and Graduates which can be found on the scholarship provider’s official website.

The application procedure opens on January 1 and finishes on May 1, so make sure you submit all the required documents on time, as late applications will not be taken into consideration.

If you happen to be the lucky winner, you will be notified via the email address you provide in your scholarship application.

Related Scholarships